ChatGPT now lets you lock your chats

Title: ChatGPT now lets you lock your chats

OpenAI announced on Tuesday that users can now lock ChatGPT conversations to keep sensitive chats private when others may have access to their screen or device. Users can secure their locked chats with a four-digit PIN, or use Face ID or Touch ID on supported devices.

OpenAI 周二宣布,用户现在可以锁定 ChatGPT 对话,以便在他人可能接触到其屏幕或设备时,保护敏感聊天的隐私。用户可以使用四位数的 PIN 码锁定聊天记录,或在支持的设备上使用面容 ID (Face ID) 或触控 ID (Touch ID)。

Unlike the app’s Temporary Chats, which provide a separate session that doesn’t appear in chat history, users can return to Locked Chats at any time. The company says the feature is designed for situations where users might be discussing something personal or planning a surprise and want to keep those conversations private when handing their device to friends or family to show them something in another chat.

与该应用提供的不会出现在聊天记录中的“临时聊天”不同,用户可以随时返回“锁定聊天”。该公司表示,此功能旨在应对用户讨论私密话题或筹划惊喜时,在将设备交给朋友或家人展示其他聊天内容时,仍能保持这些对话私密性的需求。

The addition of locked chats adds a new layer of privacy to ChatGPT, as the app is increasingly used for personal conversations. Of course, while locking a chat can limit access, it doesn’t address concerns about how sensitive information is stored or handled.

随着 ChatGPT 越来越多地被用于个人对话,锁定聊天功能的加入为该应用增添了一层新的隐私保护。当然,虽然锁定聊天可以限制访问权限,但这并不能解决关于敏感信息如何存储或处理的担忧。

OpenAI notes that locking a chat doesn’t create end-to-end encryption or a separate encrypted vault, change how long it retains the chat, remove information that ChatGPT remembered before a chat was locked, or change the “Improve the model for everyone” setting.

OpenAI 指出,锁定聊天并不会创建端到端加密或独立的加密保险库,也不会改变聊天记录的保留时长、删除 ChatGPT 在聊天锁定前已记住的信息,或更改“为所有人改进模型”的设置。

Once users lock a chat, it moves to a dedicated “Locked Chats” section, where it’s kept separate from regular chat history, pinned conversations, and chat search results. With Memory enabled, Locked Chats has its own separate memory shared across conversations within the section.

一旦用户锁定某个聊天,它就会被移至专门的“锁定聊天”部分,与常规聊天记录、置顶对话和聊天搜索结果分开。在启用“记忆”功能的情况下,“锁定聊天”拥有其独立的记忆,并在该部分内的对话间共享。

New messages sent after locking a chat can update that memory, but don’t update regular Memory. That means new information from locked chats won’t leak into regular chats. OpenAI says resetting a PIN permanently deletes all locked chats, files, and other content protected by the previous PIN.

锁定聊天后发送的新消息可以更新该记忆,但不会更新常规记忆。这意味着来自锁定聊天的新信息不会泄露到常规聊天中。OpenAI 表示,重置 PIN 码将永久删除所有受先前 PIN 码保护的锁定聊天、文件及其他内容。

Additionally, the Locked Chats option isn’t available for temporary chats, archived chats, group chats, chats created from a shared link, chats with scheduled tasks, and chats with meeting recordings. Locked Chats will be available to users on ChatGPT Free, Go, Plus, Pro, Business, Enterprise, and Edu plans. The company notes that the feature is not available on ChatGPT for Healthcare.

此外,“锁定聊天”选项不适用于临时聊天、已归档聊天、群组聊天、通过共享链接创建的聊天、包含预定任务的聊天以及包含会议录音的聊天。“锁定聊天”将向 ChatGPT Free、Go、Plus、Pro、Business、Enterprise 和 Edu 计划的用户开放。该公司指出,该功能在 ChatGPT for Healthcare 上不可用。

The feature is starting to roll out on Tuesday, so it may not be live yet for all users. Topics AI, Apps, ChatGPT When you purchase through links in our articles, we may earn a small commission. This doesn’t affect our editorial independence.

该功能于周二开始推出,因此可能尚未对所有用户生效。主题:人工智能、应用程序、ChatGPT。当您通过我们文章中的链接进行购买时,我们可能会获得少量佣金。这不会影响我们的编辑独立性。